Can Bengaluru Bulls Make it Two in a Row at Pro Kabaddi 2019?

Vivo Pro Kabaddi online

The 7th edition of the Pro Kabaddi League will start from July 20. The Bengaluru Bulls won a thriller against the Gujarat Fortune Giants (38-33) to crown themselves the champion of the Pro Kabaddi League season 6.  Pawan Sahrawat claimed 22 points in this match and became a hero for the Bengaluru Bulls. Gujarat Fortune Giants had an incredible run during the league stages and were topping the tables. Unfortunately, they could not cross the final hurdle!

Bengaluru bulls retained Pawan Sahrawat, Rohit Kumar and Ashish Sangwan, which cost them 49% of the total purse. Hence, the Bengaluru Bulls did not try to bid for any players on the first day. Ashish Sangwan had a comparatively lackluster season 6, but the Chief coach Randhir Singh has shown confidence in him and retained him in the team for this season.

Using the Final Bid Match card to buy Mahendra Singh, the Bengaluru Bulls got him back in their team for 80 million rupees. Mahendra Singh was one of the star performers in Pro Kabaddi League 2018 and made 63 point points in 24 matches. He will be in the Bengaluru Bulls as its primary defender leading the defense strategies for the team.

Bangalore lacked the third raider last season. In Season 6, Pawan Sahrawat and Rohit Kumar scored almost 80% of the total points of the Bengaluru Bulls team (both together scored 433 points), and the team’s performance was very dependent on this pair. This year the Bengaluru Bulls team has strengthened their attack with the addition of Vinod Kumar, who played for the Bengal Warriors in Season 5. Vinod Kumar is an experienced raider and was purchased at his base price! However, they would have loved to go for Siddarth Desai, who was snapped up by the Telegu Titans.

Amit Sheoran had done well in his last 15 matches with 38 takal points, he has been included in the left-hand corner of the side instead of Sandeep. For the right corner, the Coach has included Raju Lal Chaudhary and Vijay Kumar, who did well last year. Vijay Kumar is an addition to Bengaluru Bulls this year and was taken away from the Patna Pirates and is likely to be the first choice to play the Right Corner.

Also Read: Can Telugu Titans Finally Win the Pro Kabaddi Title in 2019?

The Bengaluru Bulls have included some new young players such as Banti (Reeder), Aman (Right Corner) and Mohit Vahrawat (Left cover). Who performed brilliantly during the Games India Youth Games. Nepali players such as Lal Mohar Yadav (raider) and Sanjay Saxare (all-rounder) can be used as alternatives if things are not working as per plan.

There are no substitutes for Ashish Sangwan and Amit Sheoran in the Bengaluru Bulls team this season. The pro kabaddi season lasts about 3 months, and if any of these players are injured, then the Bulls may have difficulty in the playoffs.

If I were to place my bet on the Pro Kabaddi League championship going to the Bengaluru Bulls, I would say that. Just like the previous season, it will be decided whether the Bengaluru Bulls will win their second championship or lose spectacularly, based on how Pawan Sahrawat, Rohit Kumar and Mahendra Singh perform for the team.

Potential Playing for Bengaluru Bulls in Season 7

Vijay Kumar (Right Corner), Sumit Singh (Right In), Ashish Sangwan (right cover), Pawan Sehrawat (center), Mahendra Singh (left cover), Rohit Kumar (left) and Amit Shyoran (left corner)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.