Manipal University Institutions Holidays – 2011

The following holidays are declared in the calendar year 2011 for the students and the staff members (teaching and non-teaching) of the constituent colleges and teaching and research departments of Manipal University, its hospitals/units and the staff of the University-

  • January 26 Wednesday Republic Day
  • April 22 Friday Good Friday
  • August 15 Monday Independence Day
  • August 31 Wednesday Ramzan (Id-ul-fitr)
  • September 1 Thursday Sri Ganesh Chathurthi
  • October 5 Wednesday Maha Navami – Dussehra
  • October 25 Tuesday Deepavali
  •  November 1 Tuesday Karnataka Rajyotsava

Bakrid (Id-ul-Zuha) on Monday, 7″‘ November is declared as an additional holiday for the students.

Three sanctioned holidays – May 1 May Day, October 2 Gandhi Jayanthi and December 25 Christmas – fall on Sundays. The colleges/hospitals/units/departments/Manipal University will function on all other days (Monday to Saturday) of the year.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.